Phone blog: late starts

Internet is spotty. My laptop seems to get access for around 12 minutes before dropping the signal, such that a restart is necessary to get it back. It’s not enough time to do much, though I did manage to upload 20-something photos to flickr.

We are always leaving the house late. Everyone is up (and I’m ready to leave) by 8:30, but we end up leaving after 10:30, losing lots of tourist time. Yesterday, we managed to fit in the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, where I sampled over a dozen Coke-branded sodas (watch for Youtube and Vimeo). I also heard Delta Goodrem’s In This Life over the speakers in the gift shop, though I missed seeing the music video on the overhead screens (I haven’t seen or heard much of her during her US promotion, but then I never lidten to domestic radio). You should check her out.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

