One week to go.

One week from now, I will be on a plane (barring delays or cancellation) to Atlanta via Houston. As usual, I will be carry-on only. However, it was a debate over whether or not to bring my tripod. Since I wasn’t able to find a Flip Ultra camcorder for cheap, I suppose it isn’t that necessary to bring the tripod for just my point and shoot camera. I’ll have to make do with my Gorillapod. The other concern is that it might not be allowed in my carry-on duffel bag, as it could be categorized as “possible weapon”, in a similar class to the banned (as carry-on) cricket bat.

Since I’m not taking the tripod, I don’t need the duffel bag, so I will use this trip to test if I can “live” out of a backpack. All my clothes (except for shoes and one pair of pants) are of the quick-dry, wash-in-the-sink variety. Is three sets of clothes enough for a week? I should think so. If not, then I can certainly buy whatever is needed in Atlanta. Maybe that’s another test: take nothing and buy it all when you get there.

And for no reason at all, here is a picture of Cookie, a friend’s toy poodle, sitting on said friend.

IMG_2306

This entry was posted in airport, Flickr, Technology and Gadgets, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

