Going to Atlanta

If schedules and weather agree, I’m on the way to Atlanta, Georgia in a week. I’ll be staying with relatives, so I won’t be immediately downtown near all the action. However, I will have a rental car, so side adventures are possible, but not likely. I’m meeting up with family people who are arriving from Panama for a sports/shopping trip, so I’ll be one of the primary drivers. They have mostly everything planned for the week (sporting events and tours), except for some meal locations and specific shopping destinations (something like “1:30pm – 4:30pm is shopping time, find a mall”).

In the plans are tours of the CNN studio and the World of Coca-Cola, and visits to the aquarium and zoo. I have an interest in the Fernbank Science Center and visiting Centennial Olympic Park, unless you can give me reasons to avoid them. What else (specifics, please) should I do, see, and eat? I’m hoping to find some good cheese grits.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

