Kevin’s Eleven: Most Watched Television – Digital Cable Channels list

I watch a lot of television, and the writer’s strike “forced” the networks to broadcast lots of reality competition shows, which I really don’t like. The only “reality competition program created for television” I enjoy is Iron Chef. From my best television shows list, you might be able to tell which channels are the most watched ones on my HDTV. With only five free-to-air networks, most of the time I am watching the digital cable lineup. If I were to set up a timer on my TV to measure how long I watch each channel, the list may look like so:

1. Food Network

2. Discovery Channel/Discovery HD (basic Discovery shows in HD)

3. BBC America

4. HD Theater (Discovery programming only for the HD channel)

5. Travel Channel

6. Versus/Versus HD (because they show hockey, I’ll probably stop watching now that the Sharks are out)

7. Sci-Fi Channel

8. ESPN/ESPNHD

9. Disney Channel

10. Science Channel

11. National Geographic/NG-HD

This entry was posted in Television and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

