Minor visual changes

I’ve removed the flickr widget, as my free account is full. Instead, I’ve posted links to my Zooomr and flickr photostreams, as well as my Photobucket page, which I use for individual quick-share pictures. Should I repost all the pictures in my flickr to my Zooomr, then cancel the flickr account? I’d have to re-upload and re-caption 200 photos. Or I could just continue from where flickr ended, which sounds more reasonable. That way, I can keep the pictures on flickr so I don’t have to change links.

However, WordPress gives a limited amount of space for pictures as well. I’ve used quite a bit linking pictures for the Seattle trip blogs. I plan to upload all those pictures to Zooomr and change the links, so if you check back and find a link that doesn’t work, please let me know.

Lastly, you may notice a Paypal donation link. I thought it would be fun to see if people would want to donate to a travel fund. Your readership is why I do this blog, and your donations would help me travel (or maybe buy a snack at the airport) and gather more writing material. This blog has become less of a travel-oriented blog and more of a MySpace-ish blog, which isn’t a bad thing, just not the intention. If I want to write MySpace-appropriate blogs, I’d just stick with my MySpace page.

My other idea for the Paypal button is to let you “buy” a postcard for $1 from wherever I go. That should cover the cost of the postcard and a stamp. I’ll write something on it, or get someone else to write something, and it will be completely random (and possibly borderline offensive and NSFW, but in a humorous way). Then I’ll send it off to the address you provide in the information box. If you have something specific in mind you’d like me to talk about or say, let me know. It’s all in a beta stage, so I have no idea how well it will work. The Postcrossing website seems to be successful.

You know what? There’s no way to tell when I’ll travel again, so if you want a postcard now, just fire off the request. Maybe I’ll dig through my postcard collection to send. Or I’ll pick one up the next time I go to Rite-Aid.

This entry was posted in Flickr, Travel, Zooomr and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

